Home Subscribe to our news by email

Subscribe to our news by email

by admin
Sign up for Newton-le-Willows News email bulletin

Sign up and never miss a thing!

Get local news, information and events into your inbox. Get to know local businesses, services and offers that will help you to shop local.

Sign up below and the news will come to you!

 

Subscribe

* indicates required



Which newsletters would you like to receive?


This form collects information we will use to send you updates – including news, events, promotions and special offers. We will not sell or share your personal information. You can unsubscribe at any time.

 

Can’t wait? Read the latest Newton-le-Willows News bulletins here:

Wednesday, 22 June, 2022: Could your business be an award winner? Plus: test your knowledge at pub quiz; dates for your diary and gardening tip of the week.

Wednesday, 15 June, 2022: Cricketer takes on marathon batting challenge; free business coaching; HS2 news welcomed and lots of summer dates for your diary.  Plus: Best beer garden in Newton? Join the debate!

Wednesday, 8 June, 2022: Inside: Kindhearted kids throw jubilee party for elderly VIPS, Gymnasts make the grade; College open day. Plus: Your invite to a Vintage Garden Party!

Wednesday, 1 June 2022: Platinum Jubilee special: All the events taking place locally including Earlestown fun day, Scarecrow Competition and Jubilee Bar on Newton High Street!

Download older editions:

Wednesday, 27 April, 2022: Young gardeners celebrate St George; Don't miss Skool Disco Bingo; new Creative Wellbeing Group; Join our latest Photo Challenge.

Wednesday, 20 April, 2022: How YOU can back Newton's bid for Railways HQ; Dates for your diary; your Spring photo of the week! Plus, why marigolds are a must in your garden this year.

Wednesday, 13 April, 2022: High Street Egg Hunt; Local election candidates revealed; Pop-up sale sees 75% discount on new clothes; Your Spring Photo of the Week.

Wednesday, 6 April 2022: Town Hall restoration begins, 24 hour walk raises cash for Ukraine. Plus, our first Spring Photo Challenge entries!

Wednesday, 30 March, 2022: Mini-makeover for Earlestown; Deli expands. Ukraine appeal “overwhelmed” by generosity; Mothers’ Day walk spreads the love. Plus: take part in our Spring Photo Challenge!

Wednesday, 23 March, 2022: Employment & training centre opens in Earlestown; Newton “perfect” place for new railway HQ; Sign up for Peace Walk.

Wednesday, 16 March 2022: 24 hour walk in support of Ukraine; new learning hub opens; gymnastics group seeks new home; charity race night

Wednesday, 9 March, 2022: Funding for bright business ideas and cash for carbon reducing Sea Cadets. Plus: What’s on in Newton and World Champion Boxer spotted!

Wednesday, 2 March, 2022: Fond farewell to 100-year-old who died on her birthday; Free business growth workshops; new over 60s Social; much-loved Deli confirms its closure.

Wednesday, 23 February, 2022:  How to join Big Camp Out; Free Photography course; Bargain clothes at Pop-Up charity sale. Half price children's shoe offer... & more!

Wednesday, 16 February, 2022: Appeal for cards for 100-year-old; new holistic fitness class; Parkside update; half price children's shoe offer.

Wednesday, 9 February, 2022: Join a Winter Warmer Walk this weekend; free nutritious food for families in need; be part of our new online community!

Wednesday, 2 February, 2022: Earlestown transformation set for go-ahead; Parkside Link Road work begins; half term inspiration for kids.

Wednesday, 26 January, 2022: Gold for Newton gymnasts; A simple trick to boost wellbeing; Mindfulness classes for parent & child, plus: Gardening tip of the week.

Wednesday, 19 January, 2022: A bulletin packed with events & wellbeing boosters! Plus, Housing plan revealed; Neil Diamond tribute; roadworks you'll want to avoid...

Wednesday, 12 January, 2022: Millstone Pub set for refurb; Christmas cottages raise thousands; new meditation and mindfulness sessions in Earlestown. Plus - another mental wellbeing tip for winter.

Wednesday, 5 January, 2022: Our first newsletter of 2022 is packed with tips to boost you mental wellbeing this year. Plus: New benches are a real conversation starter AND: plant a tree for the jubilee.

Wednesday, 15 December 2021: Festive news from Newton-le-Willows, including: Kids Christmas party is a roaring success; more chances to spot Santa; live music at Ariete and last minute gift inspo from local businesses.

Wednesday, 8 December, 2021: Christmas Fair this weekend;  When will Santa visit your street?; Present ideas from our Gift Guide.

Wednesday, 1 December, 2021: Newton Christmas Market returns; Rotary Santa routes revealed; gymnasts wow at finals; inspo from our local Christmas Gift Guide.

Wednesday, 24 November, 2021: Our Support Local Newton-le-Willows Christmas Gift Guide is live!

Wednesday, 17 November, 2021: Parkside gets go-ahead; Christmas toy appeal; 4 things you need to know this week.

Wednesday, 10 November, 2021: Marking Remembrance in Newton-le-Willows; new pollution sensors to control congestion; Community Secret Santa returns; 4 times Newton-le-Willows made the news this week.

Wednesday, 3 November, 2021: Don't miss Friday's fireworks; Chris sets out to run 100 miles for mental health charity; Newton gymnasts bring home the medals. Plus, roadworks you'll want to avoid and November's gardening tips.

Wednesday, 27 October 2021: Earlestown's 'total transformation' approved; Green Festival this Friday; Fireworks night tickets on sale now.

Wednesday, 20 October 2021: Inspirational students recognised, Newton Ladies Race for Life, plus Halloween events you won't want to miss.

Wednesday, 13 October 2021: Total transformation of Earlestown planned; Newton schools up for regional awards; local Halloween events & activities you can enjoy now.

Wednesday, 6 October 2021: Work underway on new special school in Newton, pumpkin fundraiser, college open event & our gardening tip of the week

Wednesday, 29 September 2021: Premier League promotion for cricket club; Olly Murs confirms local show; Business support for local entrepreneurs, roadworks to watch out for

Wednesday, 22 September 2021: Newton business goes from idea to multi-million turnover in 3 years; Primary celebrates Ofsted report; free wellbeing course; road works update...

Wednesday, 15 September 2021: Community garden needs YOU; Buy boutique at Fashion Show this Friday; high school open days; Rick Astley confirms unusual new shows.

Wednesday, 8 September 2021: You're invited! Open day at Community Centre, local heritage sessions and fun group for toddlers. Plus: Newton business of the week and a top gardening tip!

Wednesday, 1 September 2021: Join a Big Walk, enjoy a Classic Car Show, join a Women's Group. Plus - gardening tip of the week and 4 things you need to know.

Wednesday, 25 August 2021: Festival fever comes to Earlestown this weekend, teenage lifesavers recognised and TV programme documents man's dramatic mountain rescue.

Thanks to our sponsor: Grove Blind and Shutter Co

Please show some support to our sponsor, Grove Blind & Shutter Co, who help make our weekly email bulletins possible. Check them out in our Local Directory, visit their website, or find out more about the style choices they can offer for your home.

Interested in sponsoring our newsletter?

Contact us today to find out more.